Southwest Georgia Farm Credit Announces 2017 Annual Stockholders' Meeting Set For February 21

Southwest Georgia Farm Credit begins preparation this week for the 2017 Annual Stockholders' Meeting.
BAINBRIDGE, GA  – Southwest Georgia Farm Credit begins preparation this week for the 2017 Annual Stockholders’ Meeting. The Nominating Committee, whose members were elected at the stockholders’ meeting in February, are in the process of selecting candidates for the 2018 Nominating Committee as well as for one director position.
 The Annual Stockholders’ Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday evening, February 21, 2017 at the Hilton Garden Inn, 101 Front Street, Albany.  Registration will begin at 6:30 p.m. for stockholders and their guests, with dinner and the Business Meeting beginning at 7 p.m. This is the opportunity for voting stockholders to actively participate in their member-owned cooperative by casting their ballots in these two elections. The Annual Meeting Information Statement will be mailed to members in January.
Headquartered in Bainbridge, Georgia, Southwest Georgia Farm Credit ( serves farmers and farm businesses, as well as rural property owners, providing safe, sound, dependable financing. The association is part of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of agricultural and rural lending institutions cooperatively owned by their borrowers. Farm Credit helps maintain and improve the quality of life in rural America and on the farm, through its constant commitment to competitive lending and expert financial services.
Southwest Georgia Farm Credit’s Board of Directors includes Kimbley D. Rentz, Colquitt; Robert B. Moss, Plains; John M. Bridges, Jr., Brinson; James H. Dixon, Jr., Camilla; Clifford Dollar, Jr., Bainbridge; Robert L. Holden, Sr., Whigham; Ted Milliron, Shellman; and Jeff Clark, Tallahassee, FL.